top of page

Dialogue Overheard 4

  • “She has another assignment labeled ‘Pokemon 2.’” - Outside tutoring place

  • “We’re at DSST, are any of us ok?” A teacher started snapping. - Unspecified class

  • “Your perfect girlfriend is the square root of -100, a perfect ten but completely imaginary.” - Outside tutoring place

  • “I went golfing on Saturday and almost got hit by a bird.” - AP Bio

  • "I never knew disconnecting from a router could screw things up that bad. It’s not physically possible to screw things up that bad.” - Outside tutoring place

  • “I can’t go to Hell, I’m out of vacation days.” - AP Biology

  • “The worst part about being vegan is having to wake up at three in the morning to milk the almonds.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “Close your computer, your grade won’t change for the hour you’re in this class.” - AP Bio

  • Someone was going to get dress coded for wearing a Byers spirit wear sweatshirt, so they wore their sweatshirt inside out. - AP Lang

  • One student slapped another. - AP Lang

  • “I need to teach you now.” “Oh, that’s going to be tough.” - Spanish

  • “You can’t have anything that you want,” said the teacher jokingly to a student as he tried to fix the board. The student replied, “Neither can you, apparently.” - APUSH

  • “He only has one blood cell flowing through his body.” - Spanish

  • While discussing formal evaluations of teachers, one student astonishedly stated: “THAT WAS AN EVALUATION?! We were making weird faces at the camera the whole time!” and another student added, “I thought they were doing a timelapse, so I started at the camera for a long time.” - AP Lang

  • “He told me he had an omelet maker in his locker." - Outside tutoring place

  • “I failed my US history final because I didn’t do the essay section because I didn’t want to.” - Future Center

  • "God I'm so done with myself, I’m going to have a melt down.” “If you could hold off on that for a day, that’d be great.” - Outside tutoring place

  • Someone was really done with everything so they slammed their face into a textbook. - AP Biology

  • "He can never take a compliment." "Oh my bad, good job, go to hell." - AP Calc AB

  • “If this doesn’t load, I am literally dropping out.” - AP Calc AB

  • “Alphabetical order bro.” “Uh yeah, D before B.” - AP Lang

  • Screaming from across the hall “MAKE SURE YOU USE EVIDENCE!” - AP Lang

  • "Plug in your headphones!" "They are plugged in," said a student as he held up his unplugged headphones. - AP Lang

  • The teacher left the room; a student started lifting a desk and someone started playing music loudly. - AP Calc AB

  • "The fact that gave it away that it wasn't yours was that you didn't get it right." While overhearing this, the teacher responded with "I wouldn't be talking, dude." - Unspecified class

  • "I haven't seen you in a year!" "It's been like… six months." "Yeah, that rounds up to 1 year.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “I can’t tell if that’s English or math.” “It’s history.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “‘Sinners in the Hands of an Angry God’, it sounds like a title I would use for my autobiography.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • "What was the picture you sent Bill Kurtz?" "It was a picture of corn with Soulja Boy's face on it." - AP Calc AB

  • “I went into the other AP Lang class and there was a sub[stitute] and he asked me why I was late and made me go to the front desk to get a pass. He wouldn’t let me explain myself.” - AP Lang

  • “Imagine going to DSST and being cool.” - AP Calc AB

  • Someone drank apple cider from a disinfectant wipe container. - AP Bio

  • In the middle of his speech, a student exclaimed “why is it defining the word ‘cow’?!” - AP Lang

  • During a presentation a student yells “I can’t take it anymore!” it turns out this student’s hearing aids were playing ‘Ice Ice Baby’ in their ears the whole time

  • While watching the inauguration on a large screen, someone commented “wow, it’s almost as good as my TV back home.” - Inauguration

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

January Horoscopes By Gabriella Gallardo

Capricorn Dec 22- Jan 19: You will buy a new skincare product from ULTA @ Target! Aquarius Jan 20- Feb 18: Mr. Collins proposes to you, you reject him because you could honestly just do so much better

Astrology Column - Fire Signs By Kahliya and Hana

At first glance, astrology can seem simple and unsubstantial. But in truth, astrology is more complicated than meets the eye and can have a direct impact on our lives beyond stereotypical horoscopes.

Album Reviews By Charles and Gavin

2005 Late Registration, Kanye West Rating: 9.0 Ye’s sophomore album builds upon the same themes of education and identity developed in his debut. Late Registration combines excellent sampling and prod

bottom of page