top of page

Dialogue Overheard 5

  • "Dogs are not meant for the wild, we bred them out of the wild." - APUSH

  • "SHUT UP AND SAY SOMETHING!" - Lunch

  • "Would you like to taste my cooked flesh?" - AP Calc AB

  • "I'm gonna maul you with a chicken nugget." - Spanish

  • "I can't fall asleep during the night because I fall asleep in all my classes.” - APUSH

  • “It’s like a moose tearing things apart, and then it’s like ‘State Farm.’” - Future Center

  • "I know you don't want to agree with [him], but he's right. He's right more often than you think." - AP Calc AB

  • "What is AP Stats?" "It's a different type of math, I think you'll like it." "I hope so because this math class isn't working out." - AP Calc AB

  • “Does he know we can’t click links on paper?” - APUSH

  • “Your cat was a mistake?!” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “That was actually a good impersonation of a hair dryer!” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • Someone’s finger got stuck in a chair. - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “My favorite scholarships are the ones that give you money for college.” “... so all scholarships?” - Future Center

  • “I just like talking, I won’t shut up.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • "I was like a cigarette addict, but with Skittles." - AP Calc AB

  • "I'm going to go have to kindly request that you never do that again." - AP Calc AB

  • “This class makes me want to have a stroke.” - Unspecified class

  • “Hey, don’t talk about jellyfish like that. I have a close friend who is a jellyfish.” - AP Prep

  • “How does it feel to have a friend with no brain?” “I have you, don’t I?” - AP Prep

  • “The fun part about growing up is that your parents can’t tell you what to do.” "I want to ride the Titanic.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • "For a second, I thought 2010 was in the future." - AP Calc AB

  • Someone pulled out a huge loaf of bread and ate it. - AP Calc AB

  • "On the calc final, I'm gonna bring my abacus." - AP Calc AB

  • "My friend's mom stepped on a hamster and it just... burst." - AP Bio

  • “Humans can perform mimicry; it’s called identity theft.” - AP Bio

  • “Are you a DirecTV type of man?! OH MY GOD.” - AP Lang

  • “It was a nice room, it had nice lighting, but it had a wasp problem.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “That joke was so bad, it made my contact fall out.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • "The best argument for the New Deal working is that we’re not in the Depression anymore.” - APUSH

  • “You're telling a one armed person to do a lot of things.” “I believe in equality.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “Guess what planes can’t do? Fly through mountains!” - APUSH

  • “What is CER? Short constructed response?” - AP Bio

  • “Imagine ordering a burger and instead of the chef giving it to you he just punts it to you.” - Spanish

  • “I’m punting this burger across the country, LET’S GO!” - Spanish

  • The winners for a morning meeting got a PSAT practice test packet as their prize. - Morning Meeting

  • "You keep reminding me of things I want to forget.” - AP Test Prep

  • “When am I ever going to need to do an integral by hand? Find the integral under the curve, what a cool party trick.” - Outside Tutoring Place

  • “Why does it smell like sophomores in here?” - AP Test Prep

  • “He wrote ‘nice thesis.’ That wasn’t my thesis.” - AP Test Prep

  • “What type of tree am I?” - Spanish

  • “She's probably thinking to herself, 'You are a stupid type of stupid.'" -AP Calc AB

  • "I don't like how proud you are of your answer." - AP Calc AB

  • "I know all the Germans, and I still don't know how to speak it." - Outside Tutoring Place

  • "I left out how my grandfather died in the middle of it. It was a pretty big detail that I left out." - Outside tutoring place

  • "Why would you ever sit on a baby?" "I don't know, I would do it if I got payed for it!" - Outside Tutoring Place

  • "THAT'S NOT EVEN EISENHOWER, THAT'S SQUARE ROOTS, WHAT EVEN IS GOING ON RIGHT NOW?" - Outside Tutoring Place

  • "The great cell wall of China." - AP Bio

  • "I think that 'unit 8 summative' and 'try to relax' don't go together." - AP Bio

  • "I like how he doesn't like doing crimes, but he likes trespassing." - AP Bio

  • “Are you doing alright over there?” “It’ll only get worse, don’t worry about it.” -Outside Tutoring Place

  • “MY PHOTOSYNTHESIS IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOUR PHOTOSYNTHESIS.” - advisory

  • “Is that real nail polish or is that white out?” - outside tutoring place

  • “If you can train dogs to think they are planes, you could make millions." - AP Test Prep

  • Someone ran down the hall while screaming “African Americans!”

  • "Have fun breathing," "Thanks, but I can't. I have asthma." - AP Bio

  • "Are you a good driver?” “My horse ran out of gas yesterday.” - AP Bio

  • A student got yelled at for parking in the parking lot.

  • "Think about what your parents think about you.” “Ah, disappointment.” - AP Lang

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

January Horoscopes By Gabriella Gallardo

Capricorn Dec 22- Jan 19: You will buy a new skincare product from ULTA @ Target! Aquarius Jan 20- Feb 18: Mr. Collins proposes to you, you reject him because you could honestly just do so much better

Astrology Column - Fire Signs By Kahliya and Hana

At first glance, astrology can seem simple and unsubstantial. But in truth, astrology is more complicated than meets the eye and can have a direct impact on our lives beyond stereotypical horoscopes.

Album Reviews By Charles and Gavin

2005 Late Registration, Kanye West Rating: 9.0 Ye’s sophomore album builds upon the same themes of education and identity developed in his debut. Late Registration combines excellent sampling and prod

bottom of page