top of page

Dialogue Overheard 6

Updated: Apr 27, 2020

APCSA - AP Computer Science

AP Stats - AP Statistics

AP Psych - AP Psychology

AP Lit - AP English Literature


“Even grass doesn’t boil like sand.” - Outside Tutoring Place

“I think I have sleep in my eyes.” - Future Center

“Do you guys have a calculator?” “Sure, let me just unbox it real quick.” - AP Stats

“I understanded it more.” - AP Lit

“Dude, you smell like the color blue.” - Advisory

“Is it ethical to yeet your sister out the window?” - APCSA

A student tied another student's bag to the ceiling pipes - AP Statistics

“Was that a scared sneeze?” - APCSA

“They’re gonna tow a car for parking in the parking lot. The tower is going to be so confused.” - Morning Meeting

“What do you want to do when you relax? You drink.” “Some people do yoga!” - AP Lit

“I won’t let you get too philosophical about sloths.” - Outside Tutoring Place

“Don’t judge me, [he’s] looking up photos of the Pillsbury dough boy.” - Civics

Someone pulled out a bunch of cartons of chocolate milk. - AP Psych

“You spent 15 minutes learning about mushrooms.” - My aunt

“wen i become [a] chemical engineer, ill make a cure for y’all heart murmur” - text message from group chat

“DIE!!!!” “Am I interrupting you?” - APCSA

“0 divided by 0 is 100%.” - College Seminar

“It took them 2,000 years to realize ‘hm, the mind is made of spirits.’” - AP Psych

“We can eat off campus? Mr. Michael made me sit down and eat my lunch!” - College Seminar

“His name was Sal,” “Salivary Glands?!” - AP Stats

“Yeah, it died. It’s completely my fault, but I’m gonna blame the computer.” - Lunch

“I scared a little baby through a process called conditioning,” “That’s called bullying.” - AP Psych

“If you want to kick everyone out of your house, just start talking about econ terminology.” - Microeconomics

"I like being a snowflake, I’m the best princess.” - APCSA

“My nose is a faucet that won’t turn off.” - AP Lit

“Who should go next?” While pointing at his friend, “Idiots first.” - AP Lit

“I’m gonna do another one for Civics in the style of the Communist Manifesto” - AP Psych

“I want to bleach my eyes out.” - AP Psych

“Tell us about your accomplishments!” “I ate 2 gallons of ice cream. I’m lactose intolerant.” - Internship

"Everytime I breath, I sound like a rubber duck" - Advisory

“No one in garbage has come to collect me.” - APCSA

“I solved [a Rubik's cube] once, and that was on accident.” - Lunch

"They didn't really realize that brains did stuff back then." - AP Psych

“Why are you two arguing? Both of you had your dignity stolen.” - AP Lit

"What questions?" "I don't know, I stopped caring a while ago." - AP Psychology

“If you tell me it’s the amount bought, I may lie on the ground and start crying.” - Microeconomics

“He died, he was 19.” “That is an ancient cat.” - Outside Tutoring Place

"What's your default phase, you punch people in the face? Looks like we got a lot in common." - Advisory

"Assuming you're not invading Area 51, you'll be here, taking a graded mastery check" - AP Stats

"I heard you fell on a table last year." - AP Stats

“Horses are walking coal.” - Civics

“Thanks for letting me steal a chip.” “I don’t think I really had a choice.” “You didn’t.” “Cool, just making sure.” - Lunch

"Your IQ is about room temperature, isn't it?" - AP Psych

"Can I fill in my sinuses? Like, can I fill them with concrete?" - AP Psych

"Duck float, tree float, is tree made of duck?" - APCSA

“My parents are probably here,” “Are you sure they didn’t forget about you again?” - Newspaper

“The internet is French?” - Newspaper

“Your bees have 36 knees” - After School

"Stop seeing the good in everything" - APCSA

"If my phone vibrates, I vibrate." - AP Lit

“I don’t understand it, so therefore it doesn’t exist.” - APCSA

“If I looked away from my computer for more than 3 seconds, I would have a good grasp on the class.” - AP Psych

“Can you let me finish?” “No, you’re clearly wrong.” - AP Psych

“I make my own history.” - Outside Tutoring Place

“She’s so nice, it annoys me sometimes.” “Do you want her to be mean?” “YES!” - Outside tutoring place

“I’m going to read this to you and you need to tell me if I sound stupid, okay?” “You sound stupid.” - Outside tutoring place

“Is this your hat?” “Yeah.” “Are you a model for Target?” - Outside Tutoring Place

“Minecraft? Come on, if you want to waste time, do it properly.” - APCSA

“Let’s see if we can bring down the school’s internet. I’m only partially joking.” - APCSA

“You should be a lawyer, you’re good at finding loopholes in everything.” “That’s not what being a lawyer is about.” - APCSA

“You just deployed Nebraska.” - APCSA

"'We gave you the tools to success,' “Yes but I don't know how to use the tools." - AP Psych

"My height in inches is higher than my IQ." - AP Psych

"We all make mistakes." "I don't." - Math work room

“There’s koala milk that people drink.” - Advisory

“You uninspired me." - AP Psych

“I like to watch people get their hearts broken.” - Outside Tutoring Place

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

January Horoscopes By Gabriella Gallardo

Capricorn Dec 22- Jan 19: You will buy a new skincare product from ULTA @ Target! Aquarius Jan 20- Feb 18: Mr. Collins proposes to you, you reject him because you could honestly just do so much better

Astrology Column - Fire Signs By Kahliya and Hana

At first glance, astrology can seem simple and unsubstantial. But in truth, astrology is more complicated than meets the eye and can have a direct impact on our lives beyond stereotypical horoscopes.

Album Reviews By Charles and Gavin

2005 Late Registration, Kanye West Rating: 9.0 Ye’s sophomore album builds upon the same themes of education and identity developed in his debut. Late Registration combines excellent sampling and prod

bottom of page