top of page

Marcos' Poem

The reflection of my fare

Some wouldn’t even recognize

Or who put me in this place

I wouldn’t even recognize


Time has been so cruel, I could’ve

Blamed me but I blame you,

I do


I feel lost tell me if you

Find me. It’s hard to put the past behind me when my mind

Just sits there and keep reminding

Me of all the bs that I kept

Inside me


I’m not lying when I tell

you I feel like I’m lost It just

Feels like I’m trapped in my thoughts

As I sit there and think and I think, ‘I lost it all’


I got my back against the wall

I feel hella alone I got no one

To call and I’m still on my own because

No one’s involved, Tell me where

Do I go when everything falls,

Damn. I guess that’s why I’m

making this song, yeah I just

Sit and reflect on every single

Thing that went wrong, my best

Friends turned out to be a snake

The real definition of becoming a

Snake and I lost y girl too

And that was my take I

Put music above her and it took

Her place, yeach she’s the one

I love and my heart it just break

Because now I’m alone, ther’s no

Girl to replace, yeah I treat

To re-draft, but it’s always a

Waste ever since she left nothing’s

Ever been the same lately it feels

Like I just wilding out


There’s, too many things that I’m

Finding out I’m finding out and

My passion has been slowly dying

Out and I’m still inside of a

Whole and I’m climbing out. Just to

Stumble over, but I’m trying now. Lost

My composure, so I write it but

I’m feeling deprived and I’m hiding

Out, I think that’s why I’m crying out


The reflection of my face some

Wouldn’t even recognize of who

Put me in the place I wouldn’t ev recognize.


Time has been so cruel, I

Coul’ve blamed me but I blame you.

I do

5 views0 comments
bottom of page